Smart Street Light Solution

With NB-IoT technology, IoT and cloud computing technology and mobile phone APP, realize remote centralized control and management on street light, improve public lighting management level, save power resources, reduce operation and maintenance costs, and increase additional revenue.

Solution Summary

According to statistics, current electricity consumption of street lighting in China accounts for about 35% of all lighting power consumption, accounting for 13% of the total electricity consumption of the whole society, ranking first in lighting consumption in various fields. In the face of huge energy consumption, traditional sodium lamps can not meet the requirements of “green, energy-saving and emission reduction” advocated by the state. Even the application of LED energy-saving lamps can only meet temporary energy-saving goal, and fail to realize “smart energy saving”. How to achieve better energy saving, secondary energy saving, implement more efficient, safer and more smart management of street lamps has become a difficult problem for management departments.

With the Smart Street Light Solution and NB-IoT technology, IoT and cloud computing technology, realizes remote centralized control and management on street light, have functions such as automatic brightness adjustment, fault active alarm, lamp cable anti-theft, visual remote control etc., which can help street light management departments significantly improve the level of public lighting management, save power resources, reduce operating and maintenance costs, and increase additional revenue.

Scheme Design

NB-IoT Communication

  • The telecommunication network is centrally covered and planned by the operator, who is responsible for maintenance and security, featuring less signal interference.
  • No gateway or concentrator is required, reduce construction costs and fault points.
  • Simple network, flatter network, lower latency, easier network deployment, easier network maintenance
  • Street Light Controller
  • Management Platform
  • Mobile APP

Smart Street Light Management Cloud Platform

Street light controller is basic component of smart street light system, which can receive control signal of the street light management platform, execute the open, close and dimming commands, and monitor the working status of street lights, report street lights’ current, voltage, power, fault information and status information etc..

Street Light Controller Parameters

Product size
140mm(L) x 56(W) x 40mm(H)
Protection Level
IP65
voltage range
86-305VAC Adaptive
Surge immunity
≥4 KV
Frequency range
50/60Hz
Working humidity
20 to 90% RH
Current range
0-4A
Working temperature
-40~+80℃
Standby power
≤2W
DALI dimming range
0.2V – 11.8V
Communication method
2G/NB-IoT
PWM dimming range
5V/400Hz
Voltage detection accuracy
≤2%
0-10V dimming range
0-10V
current detection accuracy
≤2%
Active Power Detection Accuracy
≤4%
  • Smart Street Light Management Cloud Platform

    Completely change the traditional on-site inspection mode, build a smart street lamp monitoring center, set up a 3*3 high-definition seamless splicing wall, and track and analyze the operation of the centralized control box and single lamp in the city through the smart street lamp monitoring system, and display the operation and fault problem in full screen in a real time manner, remotely control inspection personnel to deal with the fault in time and comprehensively improve the street lamp management efficiency and operation effect.

  • Mobile phone app provides rich and complete control options

    App can manually remote control single light or light set
    Lighting plan for each day of the project can be remotely set/change by date
    View the fault reported by device in a real time manner
    Can browse device status in a real time manner

Customer Case

Smart Transformation of Gansu LongNan Street Light

Two hundred and seven street light terminals are installed from Binjiang Road in Yangtze River Avenue to the olive garden, Dongjiang District, LongNan City, which have completed the commissioning. What’s more, the light-sensing device has been installed and commissioned based on specified collection location; the existing commissioning meets the operating conditions of street light. In the later period, there were more than 4,000 street lights in LongNan City for renovation. Through reasonable switch light management, it is beneficial to ensure the normal lighting of the city, reduce the switching frequency, effectively extend the service life of the lights and reduce operating costs.

Smart Extension

Integrative Smart Light Pole

With municipal street lights as basic node, and existing power supply lines and vascular distribution, integrate and make full use of security monitoring, environment monitoring, information release, urban hotspots, traffic monitoring and other sensing devices, create smart city IoT nodes.

More quality solutions, waiting for you to explore

Register now

智慧路灯解决方案

通过NB-IoT技术、物联网和云计算等技术,利用手机APP,实现对路灯的远程集中控制与管理,提升公共照明管理水平,节省电力资源,降低运维成本,增加附加收益。

立即咨询

方案概述

据统计,当前我国路灯照明耗电量约占全部照明用电的35%,约占全社会耗电总量的13%,位居各领域照明用电量之首。面对如何之大的能耗,传统钠灯已完全不能满足国家倡导的“绿色、节能、减排”的要求,即使采用LED节能灯也只是实现一次节能的目的,无法做到真正意义上的“智慧节能” ,如何实现路灯更好节能、二次节能、进行更高效、更安全、更智能化管理,已经成为管理部门亟待解决的难题。

智慧路灯解决方案,通过NB-IoT技术、物联网和云计算等技术,实现对路灯的远程集中控制与管理,具有自动调节亮度、故障主动报警、灯具线缆防盗、可视化远程控制等功能,帮助路灯管理部门大幅提升公共照明管理水平,节省电力资源,降低运维成本,增加附加收益。

方案设计

NB-IoT通信

  • 通信网络由运营商统一规划覆盖,信号干扰少,运营商负责维护及安全保障
  • 无需网关或集中器,减少建设成本及故障点
  • 组网简单,网络更扁平化,时延更低,网络部署更容易,网络维护更简单
  • 路灯控制器
  • 管理平台
  • 手机APP

智慧路灯管理云平台

路灯控制器为智慧路灯系统基础组成部分,可接收路灯管理平台的控制信号,执行开、关、调光命令,并监控路灯的工作状态,上报路灯电流、电压、功率、故障信息、状态信息等功能。

路灯控制器参数

产品尺寸
140mm(L)×56(W)×40mm(H)
防护等级
IP65
电压范围
86-305VAC自适应
浪涌抗扰度
≥4 KV
频率范围
50/60Hz
工作湿度
20~90%RH
电流范围
0-4A
工作温度
-40~+80℃
待机功耗
≤2W
DALI调光范围
0.2V – 11.8V
通信方式
2G/NB-IoT
PWM调光范围
5V/400Hz
电压检测精度
≤2%
0-10V调光范围
0-10V
电流检测精度
≤2%
有功功率检测精度
≤4%
  • 智慧路灯管理云平台

    彻底改变传统的现场巡检模式,建设智能路灯监控中心,设立3*3高清无缝拼接墙,通过智能路灯监控系统将全市集中控制箱和单灯运行情况进行跟踪分析,将运行情况和故障问题全时段全屏实时展现,远程遥控巡检人员到场及时处理故障,全面提升路灯管理效率和运行效果。

  • 手机APP丰富完备的控制选择

    app远程可手动控制单个灯头或灯组
    可远程按日期设置/变更项目每一天的照明计划
    可实时查看设备上报的故障
    可实时浏览设备状态

客户案例

甘肃陇南市政路灯智能化改造

陇南市东江区滨河路长江大道至橄榄园端,完成路灯终端安装207盏,调试完成207盏,光感设备一台已经按照指定采集位置进行安装调试;现有调试完成路灯具备运行条件。后期陇南市总计4000余盏路灯可供改造。通过合理开关灯管理,有利的保障城市正常亮灯,降低开关频率,有效延长灯具的使用寿命,降低运行成本。

智能扩展

一体化智能灯杆

以市政路灯作为基本节点,利用现成供电线路以及血管式分布,集成安防监控、环境监测、信息发布、城市热点、交通监控等多种传感设备,充分利用,打造智慧城市物联网节点。

联系我们
联系我们
4001100866
kfptbhezuo@cmiot.chinamobile.com